Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Commercial Real Estate - Eviction
I rented an old, empty for years, room in a condo, as a counseling office. I had to spend thousands to repair and renovate (including waterproofing). I signed a three year lease, but never received a copy. My rent is always on time. I make no noise or even trash. After only 14 months, the Board has decided my rent is too low and the office worth much more. I pay for gas and water. Electricity is included because it includes all exterior condo lighting. I have been given 60 days to get out. Can they evict me and capitalize on the improvements I have made? I have received a letter from the Property Management company, but not a document from the court. What can I do?
Thank You,
Terrified in Philadelphia


