Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

Garnishing Wages in Pennsylvania

Can you garnish wages in PA? We have a tentant who did about $4,000.00 worth of damage to our rental unit and we are hesitant to take her to court because even if we win we are not sure that we would get any money out of her. She does have a job and I was told that maybe we could garnish her wages. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

Asked on 11/06/05, 12:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Johns Mark Johns, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Garnishing Wages in Pennsylvania

Landlords who receive judgments can under proper circumstances obatin a garnushment order.I offer free consultations.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/05, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now