Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

I am on a lease with my husband until the end of October. We are splitting up and I am moving back to Ohio. I was told that even though he still lives in the apartment I am still responsible for the remaining months rent. How do I get out of having to stay there with him and get off the lease?

Asked on 8/09/13, 10:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You're going to have to get your landlord to agree to terminate your lease obligation. Or an agreement that he's on the hook for the rent till then end of October.

{John}

Read more
8/09/13, 11:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now