Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

I just left court at a district justice office. I am being sued by my former landlord and the claims of damage to the house are trumped up. The DJ did not let me speak in court and ruled against me. I am going to file an appeal but I want a copy of the landlord's paperwork so I can rightly defend myself. Is the landlord required to give me a copy of all paperwork ie pictures and receipts or estamites? Is there any recourse I can take against the DJ for not being given a fair trial

Asked on 7/23/13, 10:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

On appeal you may subpoena the landlord's evidence.

Did you consider picketing the DJ courthouse?

Read more
Answered on 7/23/13, 10:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now