Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

I just sent a 10 day late rent notice to my tenant but I do not expect payment so I will begin the eviction process. However I just received notice from the water authority that the tenant has not paid the bill and within a month the water will be shut off. Should I pay the bill as to not jepordize the eviction process.

Asked on 6/20/13, 4:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should pay the bill so you don't get sued you can add the wateer bill to the amount claimed for unpaid rent.


Read more
Answered on 6/20/13, 7:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now