Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Pennsylvania

I entered into an attorney representation agreement with an attorney on a contingency fee

basis (no fee unless there's an award). Now that the case is not going very well and

it's wrapping up with a tiny settlement, the attorney wants to unilaterally revoke the

contingency agreement and charge an hourly fee, or otherwise abandon the case.

Can the attorney legally do that?

The case was a Federal Employment Age Discrimination case.

Asked on 2/15/11, 8:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is likely not a malpractice issue, however attorneys do not get to unilaterally change their fee agreements.

Read more
Answered on 2/15/11, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now