Pennsylvania | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
incomplete circumcision
I had my son circumcisized at birth in the hospital.It never looked right but my husband and I not knowing since it was our 1st child what ''right was''.By the age 4 my son was experencing infection after infection.We had him to the dr. constantly.By the age 7 he was in so much pain he couln't even touch it without crying.We insisted to see a speacialist.We have very good insurance but we needed a referral.Finally we got to see one.He needed surgery right away.The skin bounded to the head of the penis due to infestions (i guess).He needed to be circumzied again. The recovery was horrible.He had 29 stitches around the whole top.Now he has no feeling where the stitches were.We knew there could be some complications with the 2nd one.Is there anything we can do? I just got his medical records because he needed tubes in his ears and had a problem with the anesthesia during the circum. surgery.So I got the medical records which said Confidental Do NOT OPEN.INCLUDING THE PATIENT.I confess I opened them.The surgeon's report dignosis was incomplete circum.The pathology report named numbers of infections and chronic inflammation.I got sick reading these records.I guess I just need some piece of mind.Thanks


