Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/03/06, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


statute of limitations

i have a law suit started for a accident when i was rear ended

i have a lawyer and the suit was filed in the two year period

now i find that i have more problems with my back than reported at first and have filed a amendment to the law suit the other lawyer says that the amendment would have to be filed before the two year period.the other lawyer said since it is four years since the accident the suit can not be changed even though the suit is not settled and the problems where told to the other lawyer before the two years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search