Pennsylvania | Product Liability
Legal Question
copyright infringing
i would like to sale replica designer handbags in pennsylvania is this legal
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Roger Traversa |
Re: copyright infringing You asked about selling trademark infringing merchandise.
Not only is it illegal in PA, but it is also a federal crime. If it purports to be a designer product and it is not an authentic product the seller is violating the trademark holder's rights and is committing a fraud on the purchaser(s).
Selling knock-off products harms the legitimate market for the goods because the knock-offs are never made as well as the genuine product.
Find other lines of merchandise to sell.
Regards.
Roger
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 236
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Morrow & Artim, P.C.
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Bodell, Bove', Grace & Van Horn. P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 195
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


