Pennsylvania  |  Product Liability

question bubble
11/15/08, 10:16 pm

Legal Question


Undisclosed side effects of medication

For over the past four years I have been taking a medication known as Adderall, it is used to treat hyperactivity disorders know as ADHD. In the past I have enjoyed playing at the online casinos. I had never gone overboard, always set limits on how much I could afford to gamble and always stuck to my budget. Right now I am taking a drug holiday (with prolonged use the effects of the medication are demished and a larger dose is needed to provide the needed results). When I was taking the medication I had such a sense of well being that I continued to play at the online casinos until my bank account was depleted. All sense of monitary responsibilities were gone and I would just tell myself I'll win all the money I lost back tomorrow or when I had additional funds avaiable. When I think back on what I have done (under the effects of Adderall) it makes me sick. I must have lost over $100,000 and never thought twice about the loss as if nothing mattered, that is until I am no longer under the influence of the medication. I had read the side effects of this medication and there was no notation that this type of behavior was possible. If so I would have guarded myself against gambling. Please advise if I have any legal rights.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search