Pennsylvania  |  Tax Law

question bubble
10/27/05, 7:51 pm

Legal Question


timely served subpoena

I was recently handed a ''SUBPOENA TO TESTIFY BEFORE GRAND JURY''. The court date on the subpoena is November 8, 2005. The subpoena was only just signed by the deputy clerk on October 26, 2005. It was only just given to me on October 27, 2005. The subpoena does state that ''In lieu of appearance before the grand jury, documents may be mailed''. Since the subpoena was given to me less than 20 days before the court date, is the subpoena valid and do I have to appear? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search