Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
accident and suspended license
I had an accident while driving on a suspened license. what am I legally responsible for and what can happen to me legally?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Marc V. Taiani |
Re: accident and suspended license Why was your license suspended? If it was suspended pursuant to a DUI you are looking at the possibility of 60 days of incarceration and a $1,000.00 fine, an additional license suspension, and breach / revocation of your previous plea offer with the Commonwealth.
However, if you received a license suspension due to not paying a speeding ticket, etc...you are still looking at an additional license suspension.
Furthermore, was anyone injured in the accident, was there property damage. The bottom line here is you better retain an attorney ASAP, because you look to be facing several criminal charges.
Contact my office if you are in need of additional information or legal advice. My office also offers free 1/2 hour initial legal consultations.
Sincerely, Marc V. Taiani, Esquire AAAL - Allegheny Attorneys At Law, PC 412.731.0865 www.AlleghenyAttorneys.com |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


