Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
car accident and they had no insurance
a man backed into our car in a country fair parking lot with his truck.didn't want turned in to his insurance.gave us his motorcyle insurance info.really had no insurance. our deductable is $500.damage is $800. wouldn't pay. took to civil court and we won but still won't pay.i took out a judgement on him and also had his license taken away but still not paid.i could turn it into our insurance but i would have to pay the $500 deductable..not fair..police say we had 30 days to turn in after accident but they did not
tell us that when we talked to them day after accident..district justice where we had the hearing doesn't do anything....what else can i do??? this happened last july(2002) thanks for any advice you can give!


