Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
1/08/09, 2:29 pm

Legal Question


Definitions of ''Charged'' and ''Arrested''

I am trying to answer questions on an application as to whether I have ever been Charged with or Arrested for the violation of any traffic laws, misdemeanors, etc.

I have received one speeding ticket as well as an uncontested ticket for public urination. Are these examples of being ''charged'' and/or ''arrested?'' I paid the fines and never appeared in court. I want to answer truthfully without sharing unnecessary information. Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search