Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
possible law suit
Can I sue because my vehicle was impounded and sold then I beat my tickets in court... Shouldn't they wait untill the disposition of my case?
possible law suit
Can I sue because my vehicle was impounded and sold then I beat my tickets in court... Shouldn't they wait untill the disposition of my case?
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Cevallos |
Re: possible law suit No. You will lose. They don't need to have a conviction on the tickets to impound a car. Just like they can arrest you with probable cause, even if you are later determined to be innocent. |
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► Suspended Driver License Is driving with a suspended license and being ticketed for...
► Vehicle Accident , Insurance CO. Reponsibility My 15 year old was a passenger in a...
► Return of Stolen Property Recently we had a motorcycle stolen and it was recovered....
► Unregistered car and Display of Plate I was pulled over because the car I was...
► Pennsylvania Car Inspection Is it legal for a police officer to automatically give a...
► Failure to stop at stop sign at listed location My son was cited for failure '' to...
► Got 4 tickets based on witness reports after accident i was driving down the road...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press