Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/13/08, 7:38 pm

Legal Question


Vehicle Accident , Insurance CO. Reponsibility

My 15 year old was a passenger in a car (in-which she was a passenger) The accident included 1 fatality. The only injury my daughter received was redness of the eye. She was seen in the ER. The insurance company for the individual (who was responsable)for the accident began calling w/in-weeks. The agent with that Insurance Co stated the laws in Pa state that it is my insurance that must cover it. Then she went on to ask repeatidily if there was any intention on my part to sue. As she stated.. they wanted to know this for all parties because ''there is only a small pot of money, and if anybody is going to sue ...nobody is getting very much. This was a horriffic accident that involved 3 vehicles and 1 fatality. Are these facts indeed true that I must pay for my daughters hospital, bill not them? I find several issues with the things she stated. However, if she is indeed correct I want to get on with getting that bill paid at the ER. Do you feel as though I obtain an attorney and sue, as well?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search