Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
ticket for no insurance/but i had insurance at the time in phil
Hi i live in alabama but,my parents bought a used car for me in pennsylvania,i picked it up and was driving through philadelphia,pa, i got two tickets, one for speeding and other for no insurance,i was speeding, so ok,but a ticket for no insurance, clearly i did have one, but since the car was new, i didnt have it listed on my card yet, but it was on my policy, anyways, this was back in nov 2003, soon after, my license was suspended for this, and i couldn't drive, well now i have a job and some money(college grad) and want to take care of this, iam willing to pay the speeding ticket, but the insurance i can prove them wrong, also the cop who pulled me over said the ticket will be mailed, i never got it, but realized what had happened, when my license got suspended, what is my course of action here, the insurance ticket is like $600 dollars, and i cant get in touch with the court!!


