Legal Question in Traffic Law in Pennsylvania

traffic violation

I was charged with having laminate coverings over registration plates in the state of PA. The state trooper stated they were illegal. Isssued a $183.00 fine and took the laminate coverings. tcoverings have been on the car for over 5 years. I told him I was unaware they were illegal and asked if I could have just received a warning instead of this high ticket. He stated no and kept the laminated coverings. I want to know what can be done about this legal matter? Thank You.

Asked on 8/24/08, 11:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Cevallos Cevallos & Wong, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: traffic violation

This might be a defensible case. You should give our offices a call at your earliest convenience to discuss your options. No fee for consultation.

Read more
Answered on 8/24/08, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now