Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/11/02, 8:40 am

Legal Question


Change in Power or Attorney

My sister has obtained Power of Attorney for my mother without involving me, her brother. The decisions she has been making financially and medically are in question. My mother is not happy with her decisions and would like to live with my family. My sister is planning on putting her in a home without giving her a chance for the quality of living that she would prefer. My mother is very unhappy and we do not know how we can obtain these decisions because my sister has depleted all her funds and we do not know how we can afford legal counsel on our own expenses. Where do we go from here? My mother does not have alot of money to work with. Therefore, we would prefer not to involve guardianship because of the exhorbitant costs involved. I would like to obtain Power of Attorney but I do not know where my sister has put the only money my mother had.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search