Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Fair Distribution of Father's Estate
Our father died leaving no will. My youngest sister was living in his house. My other siblings signed, relinquishing their rights to the home. I didn't and requested my name along with her's be placed on the title. She now claims she won't, and that I can't do anything, and if I do she will bring me back many times to court..living in Calif, that is a problem. I then asked if she doesn't want to share the property with me, then she should buy me out. I requested 20%, since there is 5 of us, I felt this is fair. What are my rights, and what should I do? Thank you


