Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
9/02/09, 10:41 pm

Legal Question


I injured my right shoulder on 8/14/09. I imediatley reproted it to my supervisor. I was examined by medical staff at a hospital emergency room and was advised not to returnt to work until re-evaluated. I went to see my family doctor and he agreed for me not to work. I had an MRI which indicated a rotator cuff tear. During this time I had to call my employer's ins. carrier who was glad to hear from me becuse I provided them with information that was in conflict to what they had been told, allegedly by my employer. First, was my employer failed to tell the carrier that I have been out of work since the injury. Second, they gave them misleading medical history of a prior injury to my left rotator cuff, which was repaired but has been hurting for the few weeks (not work relared). Lastly, they reported I performed a duty that they say I was told not to do. I was offered help because of the amount and difficulty for just one person to handle. I was sent one person to help. The carrier claims worker is now consulting with wher supervisor. What do I need to be concerned about in this matter. Thank you, Sam


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search