Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
In PA as a corporate officer you can elect not to have workers comp what should I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Monaghan |
The answer depends in large part on the type of business that you have and the other coverage that you maintain. If you are in a business where you perform physical labor, you should clearly be covered by some sort of disability whether it is workers comp or not. And if you are in a business where you do not perform significant physical labor, the coverage may be relatively cheap so it would make sense to be covered. Generally, I think more coverage is better than less but I would be glad to discuss it with you. Please call my office for a free consultation. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
www.workerscomp.tv
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 236
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


