Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
9/28/09, 9:04 pm

Legal Question


I have been out of work due to stress-related illness caused by a hostile work environment. Since my physician reported the illness as work-related, a claim was submitted for Worker's Compensation. The claim was declined by the Insurance Company stating that WC does not cover "stress-related illness" since it is not considered an injury. Is this appropriate? Do I have any recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search