Legal Question in Consumer Law in Philippines

Receipt And Oral Contract

I've learned from you that a receipt itself is not a contract. Having said that, what would be our action against a dealer who insists on adding the costs on an already agreed upon sum?

We had our house repaired. We went to a dealer/supplier/contractor for their services. After opting choices for the said house repair, quotations were showed to us wherein we agreed. We gave the money for the deposit and a receipt was given to us. We even asked them if that's the final computation and they confirmed. Now, after the repair has been consummated, they showed us a quotation with a sum larger than the previous one. Of course, we refuse to pay for it. We want to stick with the first agreed upon sum.

Please advice. Thanks you.

Asked on 3/07/13, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can use the first quotation agreed upon.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/13, 6:06 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Philippines


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now