Legal Question in Criminal Law in Philippines

Does the finding / resolution of the prosecutor will automatically be followed or favored by the judge? There was a case filed against me by the drunk driver who hit my car and even though the driver who hit my car is drunk they still favored over the drunk driver. I already filed a counter affidavit but the prosecutor and policemen are rooting over the driver maybe because he has a brother working in the municipal hall, what will I do would I give in to pay in the money they are asking? Even though I know he was drunk and it shows on his medical record? Appreciate your assistance atty.

Asked on 3/31/13, 8:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Face the case in court and engage your own counsel to defend you.

Read more
4/02/13, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now