Rhode Island | Family Law
Legal Question
What is the liability of a adulter spouce abandoning home. one child involved.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Christopher Pearsall |
There is no recognized legal action for an adulterous spouse who has abandoned the other spouse and a child. However, there is an expectation by the family court that a child will be supported by both parents. The parent who is still with the child must file a proceeding in the family court, have the other spouse served with the appropriate documents and proceed before the family court to have a child support order entered. |
Top Attorneys in RI
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
LawyersCollaborative
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 161
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-26
Law Office of Christopher A. Pearsall, Esquire
Coventry, RI
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
D'Alessandro & Wright
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Lori J. Norris
Warwick, RI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-04
Attorney Nancy E. Wildes
Pawcatuck, CT
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-04
Karns Law Group
Middletown, RI
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-02
James L. O'Neill
Providence, RI
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


