Rhode Island  |  Medical Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/05/09, 10:31 am

I had taken my daughter to a dermatologist which i was refered to, at this appointment it seemed as though the doctor was just rushing me out of his office. he looed at my daughters warts which are located on her stomach. i asked how she could have gotten these and he responded many kids have these type of warts and they are not serious you will just need to apply this cream..he then wrote me a prescription for Aldara. when i go to pick up this prescription the pharmicist tells me it costs $700. now this doctor knew i had medical throught the state so i obviously couldnt afford it. i then went home to look up this prescription just to get some information on it. Online it stated that aldara should not be given to children under the age of 12 years old..my daughter is only 4. so had i had the money for this medication and bought it..what would have happend to my daughter?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search