Legal Question in Family Law in Russian Federation

divorce laws

I just have a question about divorce and what the law is for somebody that is a russian citizen but lives in America.Do you have to go through the Russian law system or is divorce possible in America? How do you go about getting a divorce in these circumstances?

Asked on 3/08/03, 6:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lori Wheat Lori L. Wheat, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: divorce laws

If you or your spouse reside in Washington, you can obtain a divorce here. Russia may or may not choose to enforce the divorce decree in Russia.

Read more
3/10/03, 7:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Russian Federation

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now