Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

Do grandparents have any rights to their grandchildren? The mother of the children is a good mother with a clean record but won't allow the grandparents any contact with the children. Would the grandparents have any legal rights?

Asked on 2/02/11, 7:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Grandparents have no parental rights unless ther eis an unfit parent. Has communication broke down between you and the parent? Has the parnet cut off visitation with you?

Read more
2/03/11, 10:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now