South Carolina | DUI Law
Legal Question
To whom this may concern;
I was stationed in germany when this happened. I got a dui on june 16, 2007. I was punished by the military as usual. I deployed in april 2008 and returned in july 2009. I received a letter from SC DMV saying turn in my liscense for this incident that happened 2 yrs ago. I didn't have any pending charges, military sent me to ASAP they would only keep me for 2 days. Why do i have to pay for this mistake twice? Why did it take 2 yrs to get the information. Considering that i have paid for my mistake dearly and served my country for the past five yrs, is there any help for a Iraq War Veteran?


