Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in South Carolina

evicting a family member

Me and my sister live in my grandmothers home. We have lived there for over 17yrs. We don't have a landlord and only pay utility bills. A month ago she moved her boyfriend in and I want him out of my home. He is trying to control me and he doesn't contribute to any bills. How do I get him out permanetly?

Asked on 7/16/09, 1:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: evicting a family member

It is not YOUR house. You are lucky to be living there rent free. He will likely talk your GM into evicting YOU if you don't get along with him.

Read more
7/16/09, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now