South Carolina | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
do I need a lawyer to buy my dads house that he still owes money on?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
If the house is in South Carolina, then yes, you do. There are states that do not require that a lawyer do it. But the safest way is to let a lawyer handle it. Buying a house is probably the single most important financial transaction of a person's life. There are numerous documents that need to be legally perfect. That is to protect you.
My office is in the Myrtle Beach area and we do closings for Horry & Georgetown Counties, and a lot of the surrounding counties. I have been very successful keeping my attorney fees below that of other lawyers.
I'd be happy talking with you if you would like some help buying a house. You can call me or email me.
Robert Johnston: Attorney Email: LawyerSC@aol.com Phone: 843-946-0099 Toll Free: 888-789-8100 |
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Ferrene & Associates, PA
Hilton Head Island, SC
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-08-27
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Joseph E Seagle PA
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Law Offices of Walter H. Smith
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-29
Law Offices of J. Scott Falls, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-14
Pavilack and Associates, P.A.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-10
Archie Ackerman
Cottageville, SC
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


