Legal Question in Criminal Law in Tennessee

Brass Knuckles in Tennessee

I am looking for somerhing I can carry in my pocket to defend myself. What are the possibilites of trouble I can get into for carrying brass knuckles, using them in defense, etc. Thank you.

Asked on 1/08/07, 8:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Heroux Haymaker & Heroux P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Brass Knuckles in Tennessee

Brass knuckles are a prohibited weapon in Tennessee. It is a class A misdemeanor to possess brass knuckles in Tennessee.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/07, 2:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now