Legal Question in Elder Law in Tennessee

My dad passed away recently an I was the primary caregiver and executed of the estate. Can my sister force me to show my dads financial statements

Asked on 3/23/13, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marshall Snyder Law Office Of Marshall Snyder
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As Executor of your Dad's estate, you have a duty and obligation

to make your Dad's finances known to all beneficiaries of his estate.

Read more
Answered on 4/02/13, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now