Tennessee  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/19/09, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


We hired a reputiple moving company to move our household from one state to another and to store our items. It took us one year to find the right home, and during this time we paid the moving and storage company a monthly storage fee to store our items. When they delivered our items, we found that as they were removing items from the truck they were musty smelling and some had mold on them. We stopped the move, and had them remove the items from the home. They have taken the items to a warehouse for sampling, which found them to contain mold. Samplings were taken of the home and we are in the process of them doing mold remedation of our home. My question is, what is our legal right as far getting our items replaced. We did take out the maximum amount of insurance for the move but they are now saying that after there investigation, this occured during the storage and not the move. We would like to to know if they have the responsibility to replace all the damaged items?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search