Tennessee | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
I was hired by a performer who is doing a show at a particular theater in tennessee to take some photos for his brochure. He paid me not the theater. I took them with the theaters camera. It has come to my attention that those photos have been uploaded to the internet and placed in advertising for the theater.. not the guy who has the show.
It is my understanding that those photos belong to myself as the photographer and to the guy who paid me to take them. NOT THE THEATER or the employee of the theater who put them on some cars and buses and or uploaded them to the internet.
Is this true??


