Tennessee  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/27/09, 2:46 pm

Legal Question


Memorial issue

My mother passed in 2003. We paid the funeral home for a creamation and the urn. They said they creamated her then they sent her remains in an urn that we bought from them and sent it to the church. We had the memorial and after the memorial i took the urn home and now i have it in my room. 6 years later they called and told my brother that they still have my mothers remains and that we might have someone elses remains. My question is, do i have a case and if i do how strong a case do i have and what should i do first.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search