Tennessee  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
5/12/09, 8:25 pm

Legal Question


Fake Cease and Decist Orders

There was a C&D sent to administration members of Chrono Compendium over the weekend and a public record of it was posted, however there are plenty of desenting voices saying the letter posted is a fake.

Because your system does not allow me to post the actual letter, I would like to ask HOW CAN I SPOT A FAKE C&D? What sort of things should I look for as I examine this letter to tell if it is fake or not?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search