Tennessee  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/21/02, 12:14 am

Legal Question


House being sold

17 years ago, my mother gave up her life in Michigan to go to Tennessee to care for her elderly Mother; her 16 year old son went with her. When he married six years ago, my Mom signed over her house and property in Tennessee to him in case anything happened to her. My brother was murdered in February, 2001 and now my sister-in-law is selling the house and not even offering my Mom anything. Is there a ''good faith'' law or anything that can be done?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search