Texas | Admiralty Law
Legal Question
My wife has been on vegetative state over a year,
I'm thinking of remarriage. Any legal issue to worry
about?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: R Gary Stephens |
I can only speak to the Tort issues, for the probate/guardianship issues, you should taldk to another lawyer.
If you have a personal injury claim, your claim for medical and wages as a [art of the community property estate would be reduced considerably, and your individual claim for loss of consortium would be limited to the time of marriage. Also, your right to bring the case on your wife's behalf might be terminated and a guardian, if that is not you might be substituted.
What caused her vegetative state? There are a number of pharma issues which could have caused it. Call me if there might be such a case. R. Gary Stephens 713-629-1111 |
Top Attorneys in TX
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Stephens & Stephens
Richmond, TX
Questions Answered: 92
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-22
Singhal & Associates
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Law Offices of David C. Hesser
Shreveport, LA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-08
Watts Guerra Craft LLP
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Law Offices of J. Robert Davis
Houston, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Dinesh Singhal, Attorney at Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Shrader & Associates, LLP
Houston, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


