Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

I am planning to file Chapter 7 bankruptcy in the Eastern District of Texas, and doing it myself with the help of Miller Bankruptcy online. I need to know answers to just a few questions:

1. What documents can I be sure the trustee will ask me to provide?

2. If I just withdrew $3000 from an IRA to pay off a car title loan so they would not repossess my car, will I have to count that money as income for the Means Test?

3. Does the number of family members claimed for the Means Test have to be the same number as claimed on IRS tax returns as dependents?

Thank you.

Asked on 7/27/13, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Many of your questions can be answered by reviewing our website: http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
7/29/13, 1:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now