Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

My Wife passed away this year on 01/04/2013 leaving a ton of medical bills from breast cancer, including some of my own for open heart surgery.

I will be filing Chapter 7 like soon!

My Insurance lists me as the Primary, although most of her bills are addressed in her name.

Do I list her name if she is deceased?

Do I list her name and personal information on the BR-7 forms.

Asked on 6/20/13, 1:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Armstrong Armstrong Kellett Bartholow P.C
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is definitely something your attorney can help you with. You certainly want to list all of the medical bills in the paperwork.

Read more
6/20/13, 2:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now