Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

tight money act

congress enacts the tight money act of 2006 to ban major business entities for making political contributions that individuals can make. a court would likely hold the tma to be? a. an unconstitutional restrictio of speech b. constitutional under the first amendment c. justified by the need to protect individual rithts d. necessary to protect state interests

Asked on 9/15/07, 12:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: tight money act

Isn't it a little early/late to be studying for the bar?

Read more
9/15/07, 2:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now