Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

My 4th Amendment rights have been violated and i want to file a law suit against police. What is the proper court to file such a suit in

Asked on 12/17/10, 4:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Federal district court.

Read more
12/22/10, 7:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now