Texas | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
1st amendment intrusion to silence the press
look at www.cleburneeagle.com. this is represented as a parody of my newspaper. the owners are hid by a proxy and can likely be the local education community as we have recently uncovered violations in a tainted school board election. the purpose of this p[hony website is to have local readers quit the paper and advertisers to quit placing ads.recently a school board member sent emails asking for such action.he denies any part of this latest attempt to silence the truth about these wrongdoings.how far can the go under the protection of parody or satire as protected by the first amendment.the actual intentions are to bankrupt and silence this publication.promonent people may be involved as this has gotten way out of hand.


