Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I have a civil court lawsuit pending for credit card debt; due to economy, employment has been a problem, was unable to continue monthly payment on a forebearance agreement, am taking early retirement, social security only. Have homestead exemption on home; car was repossessed last week, I will owe balance of loan after car is auctioned off. How much personal asset protection is legally avaiable?

Asked on 8/09/13, 11:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

all exempt property...but answr lawsuit by writing court and deny the claims..or they will harass you even though they can collect nothing..

Read more
Answered on 8/09/13, 2:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now