Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/16/00, 11:13 am

Legal Question


Credit fraud by spouse.

I have been in a common law relationship for about 10yrs. i recently discovered 12 credit card accnts had been opened with limit balaces on all. Apprently she has been paying the min. payment on these accnts with her personal checking Accnt. over the past two yrs. She had signed my name to credit applications. Only She and her son signed reciepts. her son also rec. secondary cards on several accounts. What is my recourse, under Texas law?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search