Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/26/00, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


Liability of previous secondary credit card holder upon default of primary card

I was issued a credit card by a friend under her account number. I only held the card for about a year and that was 15 years ago. Apparently she has recently defaulted on payment and since I previously held a card (15 years ago), they are coming after me and I don't even know where the person is at this time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search