Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

Can I file a suit against a debt buyer for filing a suit and obtaining an abstract of judgment due to the suit filed 4yrs after statue of limitations ran out in Texas?

Asked on 1/25/13, 7:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Your remedy is to raise the defense of limitations when you get sued.

Read more
Answered on 1/25/13, 12:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now