Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

How does a judgement work in Texas? I have a large (20k) unsecured loan that has been filed for judgement. At present, my debts exceed my income by a lot. Would Texas allow the debtor to attach my bank account? Such action would force me into bankruptcy.

Asked on 1/22/13, 8:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

if there is a judgment, the creditor could garnish your bank account if they know the details..but call for a no fee consultation to discuss..

Read more
1/22/13, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now